urbanwasanii

exploring public space in mombasa

CHEMICALLY INDUCED LITERATURE

leave a comment »

1450hrs, Tuesday, June 24th.

Somewhere on the Southern Mainland

Finally, a cold beer. It is not as cold as I like it, though; not cold enough that, as we say in Nairobi, it is ‘sweating’. When a beer is ‘sweating’, lines of water form on the bottle and cascade down it the moment you pull it out of the fridge. But most importantly, the label, when you pull at it, doesn’t tear but peels off with such ease it brings succour to the sexually deprived and closure to the anally retentive. I am not quite sure which of those it is that I am, but what I know is that a beer at that temperature sure does work miracles for me.

To read more click here

Written by urbanwasanii

June 25, 2008 at 8:33 am

Leave a comment